top of page

Back online and local!


I'm delighted to be co-running another TWO series of poetry classes this winter; with my long-time peer and collaborator, and emminent poet, Liv Torc.

This workshops will be held online and specifically designed to collect writings which can change the government policy for women threatened by lockdown and isolated situations.

It's going to be lots of fun, things always are when Liv and I put our heads together... It will be a lucky cohort who snatch up the limited places aboard!


Plus it was such a lovely evening with Matt Harvey and Tom Hirons, supporting a fundraiser against development on rural land in South Devon; 'Something wonderful in my backyard'. My set was so warmly received and to my surprise i ended up collating this audience poem too, about the collective sense of 'backyard' that people share in this area.

Hear for yourself what a lovely piece we created!





Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page