top of page

Poetry Animation

What two artforms could go together better than this? I'm suuuuper excited to be collaborating with the amazing Susan Elliot http://susanimation.com/about-me/, on an animated version of my poem 'Let them eat...' for You Tube. I have in mind much more cartooning in future, I really think it can be such a compliment to performance poetry!

Many women have told me that they recognise the distorted cultural messages in the subject of this piece, and I hoping it will be a real hit over social media sharing; especially with Susan's magic touch on the visuals... She's working hard on storyboarding at the moment, its at least a 3 minute work with so many different images!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page